Carson's Blog

Keep calm and ride a scooter

Skiing

| 7 Comments

Hemsedal

SkiStar via Compfight

Hello readers

Since it is winter I will be talking about one of my winter hobbies…

Skiing

I like to downhill ski, I went skiing for the first time when I was 4 when I lived in Nova Scotia but I didn’t ski very much after that, until I moved to BC. I moved to BC when I was 8 and started skiing lots because Mt. Washington is 45 minutes away. I went on my first chair lift when was 8 and I loved it, and I went skiing lots.

When I was 9 I went to whistler blackcomb, It was soo awesome the skiing there was sick! And I got to see the olympic rings at the top of the ski hill. I also got to go to all the cool shops by the hotels up there, and they had a bungee trampoline where you’re strapped in jumping on a trampoline and it was really fun to do flips on it.

I’m not sure what type of skis I have but I know I have salomon ski boots, my favorite ski lift/ski hill is whiskey jack, it goes right up to the  rockstar terrain park. A terrain park is A park where there’s jumps and rails and stuff for skis and snowboards by the way I snowboard to so I might make a post about that soon. Any way the reason they call it the rockstar terrain park is because the jumps are made by the company Rockstar energy, They are really big jumps, there are different size jumps/rails with different difficulties  S=small, for beginners on the park, not for new to skiing people, M medium, not easy not hard, L large, If M is easy then L is on level up, XL extra large, quite hard only the best hit XL, and there might be XXL but I don’t know. I hit S and M, my first time hitting M was scary but fun I went about 10 feet in the air which is about 3 seconds of airtime. I can’t wait to ski and snowboard this winter! I went snowshoeing up on the mountain today there was lots of snow and I think the lifts will be opening soon!

Thanks for reading! Have you ever skied before? snowboarded?

~Carson  

 

Edited by: Ethan

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar